National Centre for Early Music

[Skip navigation]
Navigation Menu

The Sixteen Choral Pilgrimage Tour 2014



The Sixteen directed by Harry Christophers
Voice of the Turtle Dove
Part of the York Early Music Festival - more details on the festival here
Friday 11 July 7:30pm
York Minster
Book now

The Sixteen's promotional video for their 2014 Choral Pilgrimage.



Choral Pilgrimage 2014
 
In 2014 The Sixteen revisits the golden age of
Renaissance polyphony in England, presenting a
stunning programme of music by John Sheppard,
Richard Davy and William Mundy. Britain's glorious
historic buildings provide the perfect setting to
experience the magical sonorities of works such as
Mundy's Vox patris and Sheppard's Gaude, gaude.

Concert Programme
Sheppard: Gaude, gaude, gaude Maria
Mundy: Adolescentulus sum ego
Davy: O Domine caeli terraeque

Interval

Sheppard: Libera nos I and II
Sheppard: In manus tuas I
Davy: Ah, mine heart, remember thee well
Sheppard: In manus tuas III
Mundy: Vox patris caelestis

The Sixteen and Eamonn Dougan
Wednesday 30th April 2014 7:30pm
Croydon Minster

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Wednesday 7th May 2014 7:30pm
Old Royal Naval Chapel, Greenwich

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Thursday 8th May 2014 7:30pm
Exeter Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Friday 9th May 2014 7:30pm
Truro Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Saturday 10th May 2014 8:00pm
Llandaff Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Tuesday 10th June 2014 8:00pm
Ealing Abbey

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Thursday 12th June 2014 7:30pm
Rochester Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Friday 13th June 2014 7:30pm
Peterborough Cathedral

The Sixteen and Eamonn Dougan
Sunday 15th June 2014 7:30pm
Worth Abbey, Sussex

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Thursday 4th September 2014 7:30pm
Wells Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Friday 5th September 2014 7:30pm
Winchester Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Saturday 6th September 2014 7:30pm
St Albans Cathedral
Book now
The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Tuesday 9th September 2014 7:30pm
Canterbury Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Friday 19th September 2014 7:30pm
Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Saturday 20th September 2014 7:30pm
Blackburn Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Friday 26th September 2014 7:30pm
Southwell Minster

The Sixteen and Eamonn Dougan
Saturday 27th September 2014 7:30pm
Tewkesbury Abbey

The Sixteen and Eamonn Dougan
Monday 29th September 2014 7:30pm
City Church, Milton Keynes

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Wednesday 1st October 2014 7:30pm
Carlisle Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Thursday 23rd October 2014 7:30pm
Coventry Cathedral

The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Friday 24th October 2014 7:30pm
Durham Cathedral


The Sixteen and Harry Christophers
Saturday 25th October 2014 7:30pm
Greyfriar's Kirk, Edinburgh

The Sixteen have now launched their dedicated education website which can be viewed at www.thesixteeneducation.com

The National Centre for Early Music offers a professional box office service to a number of clients across the country - for more information, please email boxoffice@ncem.co.uk