National Centre for Early Music

[Skip navigation]
Navigation Menu
The National Centre for Early Music
family friendly
John McCusker
25th Anniversary Tour
NCEM, York Tuesday 3 May (2016) 7:30pm
Melrose Quartet
‘A rich, dynamic and inspired team of considerable potential’ fRoots Magazine
NCEM Monday 16 May | 7.30pm
Beverley 2016
Florilegium
Friday 27 May 7.30pm
St Mary’s Church, North Bar Within, Beverley
Elin Manahan Thomas & Elizabeth Kenny
Saturday 28 May 1.00pm – c.2.15pm
Toll Gavel United Church, Toll Gavel, Beverley
The Cardinall's Musick
Saturday May 28 7.30pm
Beverley Minster, Highgate, Beverley
Fitzwilliam String Quartet
Sunday 29 May 7.30pm
St James’ Church, Warter, Beverley
Composers Award 2016
Vula Viel
‘Joyous, celebratory and explosive ... New and vital’ Songlines
NCEM Sunday 5 June | 7.30pm
Amores Pasados
New repertoires for voices and lutes
NCEM Thursday 9 June | 7.30pm
Quercus
‘…clarity, stillness and deep but fragile sound. [Tabor’s voice] is a unique tribute to the power of song’ The Guardian
NCEM Friday 17 June | 7.30pm
Ian Shaw and Liane Carroll
NCEM Sunday 19 June | 4.00pm – 6.00pm | Afternoon Jazz
John Etheridge and Vimala Rowe
‘John Etheridge demonstrates awesome authority every time he touches the guitar’ The Guardian
NCEM Friday 1 July | 7.30pm
yemf
The Sixteen - directed by Harry Christophers
The Choral Pilgrimage at York: The Deer's Cry
Saturday 9 July - 7.30pm York Minster
Barokksolistene
Alehouse!
Monday 11 July 8.30pm NCEM, St Margaret’s Church
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
The Tempest A ‘dramatick opera’
Thursday 14 July 6.30pm Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, University of York
FREE on this website
Baroque String Playing Resource
join us - patron
celebrations
Mystery Plays

Welcome


The National Centre for Early Music is based in a medieval church in York. Home of the internationally acclaimed York Early Music Festival, the NCEM promotes a year-round series of jazz, world, folk and early music concerts as well as a thriving education programme.

Home

Welcome


The National Centre for Early Music is based in a medieval church in York. Home of the internationally acclaimed York Early Music Festival, the NCEM promotes a year-round series of jazz, world, folk and early music concerts as well as a thriving education programme.

Book Here