North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Magrigals and Canzonets (1598/1604/ 1597)

Order this publication
Class: Voice
Composer: Cavendish, Michael Greaves, Thomas; Holborne, William
Type: Score
Editor: S&B2613
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Stainer and Bell
Publication date: 1924
Original publication date: the melting crystal - the first part (S/S/A/T/B)\r\n20. O that a drop - the second part (S/S/A/T/B)\r\n21. Come away sweet love (S/S/A/T/B)\r\n\r\nAyers for three voices by Willam Holborne from Anthony Holbournes \"The Cittharn School\" 1597\r\n\r\n1. Ch
Binding details: I grant (S/S/A)\r\n5. Gush forth my tears (S/S/T)\r\n6. Sit still and stir not (S/S/A)\r\n"
Edited with notes, by E.H.Fellowes with original preface and dedications. Includes text of all the poems. Piano reduction for rehearsal.
Madrigals of 5 parts (Cavendish -1598)
21. In flowers of April springing (S/S/A/T/B)
22. Zephyrus brings the time (S/S/A/T/B)
23. Much it delighted (S/A/A/T/B)
24. Come, gentle swains (S/S/A/T/B)
25. To former joy (S/S/A/T/B)
26. Faustin

< Go back and search again