North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Songs in 3,4,5,& 6 Parts

Order this publication
Class: Voice
Composer: Tomkins, Thomas
Type: Score
Editor: S&B 2302-5
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Stainer and Bell
Publication date: 1922
Original publication date:
Binding details: Cloth bound (some splash marks on front cover) pp224
Edited by E.H.Fellows, with brief notes and piano score for rehearsal, original preface and dedications, with texts of lyrics.
Songs of three parts
1. Our hasty life away doth post (S/S/T)
2. No more I will thy love (S/A/T)
3. Sure there is no god of Love (S/S/A)
4. Fond men that do so highly prize (S/S/T)
5. How great delight (S/S/T)
6. Love, cese tormenting (S/S/A
7. O let me live for true love (S/A/T/B)
8. O let me die for true love (S/A/T/B)
9. Oyez! Has ny found a lad (S/A/T/B)
10. Weep no more thou sorry Boy (S/A/T/B)
11. Yet again so soon revived (S/A/T/ [A]/B)
12. Was ever wretched torment (S/A/T/ [A]/B)
13. To the shady woods (S/S/A/T/B)
14. Too muh I once lamented (S/S/A/T/B)
15. Come, shephers sing with me (S/S/A/T/B)
16. Cloris whenas I woo (S/S/A/T/B)
17. See, see the shepherds Queen (S/S/A/T/B)
18. Phyllis. now cease to move me (S/S/A/T/B)
19. When David heard (S/S/A/T/B)
20. Phyllis yet see him dying (S/S/A/T/B)
21. Fusca, in they strary eyes (S/S/A/T/B)
22. Adieu, ye city-prisoning towers (S/S/A/T/B)
23. When I observe (S/S/A./A/T/B)
24. Music divine (S/S/A/T/T/B)
25. Oft did I marl (S/S/A./A/T/B)
26. Woe is me (S/S/A/T/B/B)
27. It is my well-beloved's voice (S/S/A/T/T/B)
28. Turn unto the Lord (S/S/A/T/T/B)
(From Triumphs of Oriana)
The fauns and satyrs tripping (S/S/A/T/B)

< Go back and search again