North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Ballets and Madrigals to Five voices (1598/1608)

Order this publication
Class: 782
Composer: Weelkes, Thomas
Type: Score
Editor: S&B 1487
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Stainer and Bell
Publication date: 1916
Original publication date:
Binding details: Paper bound pp122 1 copy
With text of all the poems, brief editors prefface and notes and copy of Weelkes' dedication to Edward Darcye. Includes one madrigal for 6 voices. Piano reduction for rehearsal
1. All at once well met (S/S/A/T/B)
2. To shorten winters sadness (S/S/A/T/B)
3. Sweet love, I will no more (S/S/A/A/B)
4. Whilst youthful sports (S/S/A/T/B)
5. On the plains fairy trains (S/S/A/T/B)
6. Sweet heart arise ((S/S/A/T/B)

< Go back and search again