North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Madrigals to 3, 4, 5, & 6 voices (1597)

Order this publication
Class: Vocal music
Composer: Weelkes, Thomas, c1575-1623
Type: Score
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Stainer and Bell
Publication date: 1916
Original publication date:
Binding details: 118 pages
Includes texts of poems, preface by the editor with detauils of Weelks life and Weelks' own dedication to George Phillpot Esq. Piano reduction for rehearsal.
For three voices
1. Sit down and sing (S/S/T)
2. My Flocks feed not - the first part (S/S/T)
3. In black I mourn - second part (S/S/T)
4. Clear wells spring not - the last part (S/S/T)
5. A Country pair (S/S/T)
6. Cease sorrows now (S/A/

< Go back and search again