North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Madrigals for five voices

Order this publication
Class: Vocal music
Composer: Gibbons, Orlando, 1583-1625
Type: Score
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Stainer & Bell
Publication date: 1914
Original publication date:
Binding details: 148 pages
Madrigals from the First set of Madrigals and Motets of five part , published 1612. With texts of poems, Gibbons preface and brief notes. With piano reduction for rehearsal
1. The silver swan (S/A/T/B/B)
2. O that the learned poet (S/S/A/A/B)
3. I weigh not fortunes frown - the first part (S/S/A/T/B)
4. I tremble not at noise of war - the second part (S/S/A/T/B)
5. I see Ambition never pleased - the third part (S

< Go back and search again