North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Madrigals for Four voices

Order this publication
Class: Vocal music
Composer: Morley, Thomas, 1557-1603?
Type: Score
Editor: S7B 1365
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Stainer and Bell
Publication date: 1913
Original publication date:
Binding details: Paper bound pp124 one copy
Complete Madrigals for 4 voices with piano reduction for rehearsal
1. April is in my mistress' face (S/A/T/B)
2. Clorinda false (S/A/T/B)
3. Why sit I here complaining (S/A/T/T/)
4. Since my tears and lamenting (S/A/A/B)
5. Help I fall ( SA/A/B)
6. Lady why grieve you still me? (S/S/A/T)
7. In dew of ro

< Go back and search again