North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Sechs Duette fur Altblockfloten (Querfloten, Oboen, Violinen)

Order this publication
Class: Recorder music
Composer: Paisible, James, 1656?-1721
Editor: Ruf, Hugo
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: Schott & Co, Mainz
Publication date: 1967
Original publication date:
Binding details: Score
First three sonatas taken from "Six Sonatas of two parts for two flutes composed by Mr Paisible. Opera Prima" (Walsh & Hare, c. 1705). Edited by Hugo Ruf. For two Tr recorders (no continuo).

Recorder duet
1. Sonata I in d min - Grave, Grave,Presto, Largo, Presto
2. Sonata II in F maj. - Largo, Adagio, Presto, Adagio, Presto
3. Sonata III in C min - Vivace,Grave, Allegro, Largo, Presto

< Go back and search again