North East Early Music Forum (NEEMF) - Music Library

[Skip navigation]

Catalogue Search

Search the library for

Show a full index A-Z
Switch to advanced search

Item details

Fourteen Chansons for four voices (or instruments)

Order this publication
Class: voice
Composer: Crecquillon, Thomas
Type: Score
Editor: LPM PC6
Catalogue Number:
Publisher: London Pro Musica
Publication date:
Original publication date:
Binding details: Paper bound, pp31 Four copies
Selected from Susatos collections 1544 - 1549 Ed with notes and English translations by Bernard Thomas. Also suitable for instrumental performance, flutes, recorders, viols etc.
1. Pour ung plasir
2.Prestes moy l'ung de ces yeulx
3. Le doulx baisir
4. Tiens noz deux cueurs
5. Si des haulz cieulx
6. Fortune, hellas
7. Tant plus je pense
8. Je ne frais reien
9. Las,m Je cognois
10. Le trite cueur
11. U

< Go back and search again