National Centre for Early Music

[Skip navigation]
Navigation Menu
The National Centre for Early Music
Arcadia ~ Tuesday 25 September | 7.30pm | NCEM York
Deaf Shorts ~ Sunday 4 November | 4.00pm | NCEM York
The Untuning of the Sky Part 1
Saturday 29 September | 7.30pm | NCEM York
Jon Boden
“Boden’s versatility is key to what turns out to be a thrilling set” – Folk Witness
Monday 8 October 7.30pm | NCEM York
Maya Youssef
Friday 12 October | 7.30pm | NCEM York
Smile | Family Friendy Performance
Augustus the tiger was sad - he had lost his smile!
Sunday 21 October 11.30 am | 2.00pm | NCEM York
Talisk
“The musicianship is phenomenal, the enthusiasm infectious” - Folk Radio UK
Tuesday 23 October 7.30pm | NCEM York
Mokoomba
The Future of Afro Sound
Friday 26 October 7.30pm | NCEM York
Jean Toussaint | tenor saxophone
..driving swing which once would have been almost inconceivable on this side of the Atlantic
Sunday 18th November 7.30pm | NCEM York
Andy Sheppard and Vein
Tuesday 4 December 7.30pm | NCEM York
yemcf2018
VOCES8
York Early Music Christmas Festival
Sunday 9 December 6.30pm NCEM, St Margaret’s Church
Joglaresa
York Early Music Christmas Festival
Monday 10 December 7.30pm NCEM, St Margaret’s Church
Juice Vocal Ensemble
York Early Music Christmas Festival
Tuesday 11 December 7.30pm NCEM, St Margaret’s Church
Spiritato!
York Early Music Christmas Festival
Wednesday 12 December 6.30pm NCEM, St Margaret’s Church
Ex Cathedra
York Early Music Christmas Festival
Friday 14 December 7.30pm St Lawrence Church
Jacqui Dankworth & Charlie Wood
“Just You, Just Me”: A Concert of Duets, Celebrating a Century of Song
Wednesday 20 March 2019 | 7.30pm | NCEM
Friends
recording at the ncem
FREE on this website
Baroque String Playing Resource
join us - patron
directory

Welcome


The National Centre for Early Music is based in a medieval church in York. Home of the internationally acclaimed York Early Music Festival, the NCEM promotes a year-round series of jazz, world, folk and early music concerts as well as a thriving education programme.

Home

Welcome


The National Centre for Early Music is based in a medieval church in York. Home of the internationally acclaimed York Early Music Festival, the NCEM promotes a year-round series of jazz, world, folk and early music concerts as well as a thriving education programme.

Buy Tickets Here

EARLY MUSIC FESTIVAL DATES

Beverley & East Riding Early Music Festival 2019
24 - 26 May
 
York Early Music Festival 2019
5 - 13 July
 
York Early Music Christmas Festival 2018
8 - 15 December