National Centre for Early Music

[Skip navigation]
Navigation Menu

Lifetime Achievement Awards

The York Early Music Lifetime Achievement Award honours major figures that have made a difference to the world of early music, and has been presented every other year since its inauguration in 2006. Winners are: flautist Barthold Kuijken of the Kuijken brothers (2006), Dame Emma Kirkby (2008), James Bowman (2010),  Jordi Savall (2012), Andrew Parrott (2014) and Anthony Rooley (2016). The 2018 winner will be announced shortly.

(Click on the thumbnails above to view full size images)