National Centre for Early Music

[Skip navigation]
Navigation Menu


York Minster

Liz Kenny

BarrocoTout

York Early Music Festival 2018

Friday 6th - Saturday 14th July

Power & Politics: From the medieval courts of Avignon to the drama of Beethoven's revolutionary politics!

Guests include Brecon Baroque directed by violinist Rachel Podger (Friday 6 July: Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, University of York); Gallicantus directed by Gabriel Crouch with the Rose Consort of Viols (Saturday 7 July: St Michael le Belfrey Church); Sollazzo (Sunday 8 July: Chapter House, York Minster); Theatre of the Ayre directed by Elizabeth Kenny (Monday 9 July: Merchant Adventurers' Hall); The Sixteen directed by Harry Christophers (Wednesday 11 July: York Minster); Nigel North & Michel Gondko (Thursday 12 July: St Lawrence's Church); Hathor Consort led by Romina Lischka (Thursday 12 July: National Centre for Early Music); Boxwood & Brass (Friday 13 July: National Centre for Early Music); Yorkshire Baroque Soloists (Friday 13 July; Chapter House, York Minster); Creative Europe Eeemerging Showcase featuring Prisma; Voces Suaves; Rumorum and BarrocoTout (Saturday 14 July).
 
Tickets will be on sale to NCEM Patrons from Monday 26th February; to Friends of the Festival from Wednesday 28th February and to the public from Monday 5th March.
To sign up for free email updates about the festival, click here (You can easily unsubscribe at any time)

If you are interested in being an NCEM Patron - and enjoying a range of benefits year round - please click here

To become a Friend of the festival and enjoy priority booking please click here

The Festival's headline sponsor is Hiscox Insurance and we are also delighted to acknowledge the support of Harrowells Solicitors,JWP Creers and Shepherd Building Group.
Thanks are also due to Arts Council England, Creative Europe and BBC Radio 3.